Huelva #3 - November (ENG) - Reisverslag uit Huelva, Spanje van Tessa Keizer - WaarBenJij.nu Huelva #3 - November (ENG) - Reisverslag uit Huelva, Spanje van Tessa Keizer - WaarBenJij.nu

Huelva #3 - November (ENG)

Door: Tessa Keizer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tessa

28 November 2018 | Spanje, Huelva

My third month already! Time flies. Since this month I actually have less time for things. I notice that I am busier with school than the month before. For example, I had my first exam, there were several assignments that I had to do, I had to give a presentation in Spanish, I had a presentation in English and I had a Spanish listening test. On contrary, I had some other nice things planned. I went to Córdoba with a travel organization and my parents came to visit for a long weekend at the end of the month. That made a huge difference.

I will briefly summarize this month and I think that I will make separate reports later about the trips that I have made and will make. I also plan to give a review of various topics in February.

Okay, November. The month started immediately with many marketing assignments. This course is in Spanish and in addition to the compulsory attendance, we also have presentations and written assignments that must be submitted. It concerned the 4 Ps of marketing; product, price, place (location) and promotion. After we concluded a P, we had to make a kind of report and then a presentation. The report is individual, and the presentation is in a group. Later these grades were merged with the exam grade. All grades have a weighting of a certain percentage and later, together they form the final grade. I follow marketing in Spanish, so this course was a bit harder for me than other courses. Making the reports was more difficult because it was in Spanish. Fortunately, I met 3 other Dutch girls and together with them I made the marketing report, because the texts were sometimes very long and hard. We then divided the text into four parts, to reduce the work.

Besides, I already had my first exam. This was an exam from the course microeconomics and it was an easy exam. Together with the teacher we made exercises in class that were almost the same as the exercises in the exam. With this exam we finished the first part of the course and we would start the other half a week later: macroeconomics.

I also had to give a presentation for the Financial Markets course, this was in English. I did not have a course at the Hanze that is comparable to this course, which made it very difficult. I did have Hanna and Marta with me who had had this course in Poland and they helped me a lot with this course.

For Planning & Strategic Control, we also had to make some extra assignments in between to get some bonus points for the final exam. This time it was making the canvas model.

And the individual exams of the Spanish A2 language course also started. Our teacher had told us that we had to make 5 exams for the course and later all the exams (plus the attendance) would become our final grade. The first exam of this course was a listening test. This was easier than I thought, which was not that bad. I had also bought a textbook for this course (for the rest of the courses it wasn't necessary, most of the material was online or the PowerPoints alone were enough). And through the book I was able to practice listening exercises and other exercises.

I also went on a trip (twice) to other places besides Huelva. I went to Niebla with my friends and I went to Córdoba with the travel organization WeLoveSpain. I had agreed with Camilla, Camilla, Erika, Marta and Hanna that we would visit another town / village with the six of us and we had chosen to go to Niebla. Later I discovered that there is a travel organization in Andalusia that offers trips to cities in Andalusia, Portugal and Morocco. Thereby, I learned that they would go to Córdoba one week later (at that time). My Spanish professor had advised us to go to that city, because it is a very beautiful city. Unfortunately, none of my friends could come, so I decided to go there on my own. And at the end of the month my parents came to visit. They had rented a car from the airport of Seville (again) and with them I traveled through the province of Huelva (and almost to Portugal!). It was really nice to see them again and we spend a long weekend together!
As I said earlier, I will make a blog / travel report in February about all the trips I have made.

It is also nice to mention that in Spain the cinemas show all their movies in Spanish. So, all the movies are dubbed. However, I did not like this because I love going to the movies. There were 2 cinemas in Huelva, one in the south of the city and one in the north. At one point I discovered that the Aqualon cinema (in the south) shows some movies in their original version (in this case in English with Spanish subtitles) every Thursday. The tickets for the cinema were also very cheap. On Thursdays you only pay € 4, while in the Netherlands you easily pay between € 10 and € 12. So, I took my chance and went to Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald with my roommate Camilla! I would highly recommend going to the cinema and then on the Thursday evening. I do have to mention that the cinemas show their movies late. They don't really have early showings like in the Netherlands. But it is highly recommended!

This is it again for this month, hasta luego!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tessa

Actief sinds 15 Nov. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 25
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5693

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Augustus 2018 - 12 Februari 2019

Studie in Huelva

09 Februari 2018 - 06 Juli 2018

Stage in Berlijn

Landen bezocht: