Huelva #4 - December (ENG) - Reisverslag uit Huelva, Spanje van Tessa Keizer - WaarBenJij.nu Huelva #4 - December (ENG) - Reisverslag uit Huelva, Spanje van Tessa Keizer - WaarBenJij.nu

Huelva #4 - December (ENG)

Door: Tessa Keizer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tessa

29 December 2018 | Spanje, Huelva

Buenos días!

We have already arrived at December! I am now officially halfway, and I am really looking forward to go home. Fortunately, I go home with Christmas and New Year's Eve, I am very happy with that! But I still had many things on my agenda this month. Many tests and assignments. So, let's start summarizing this month!

My parents were still with me at the start of this month. They went home on December 3. We had a great time and we saw many nice and interesting things! In addition, I immediately had 2 tests again and after that I had already a few days off, because there was a Spanish holiday. It struck me that when Spaniards have a public holiday on a Thursday, they often don’t have to go to work or school. This has happened to me a few times.

This month, I also had my other Spanish A2 tests. A written exam, a reading test and an oral. I only had a bit difficulty with the oral exam, but everything else went fine and I had passed all tests. Fortunately, the oral was in pairs and I was with a girl who spoke Spanish well. During the oral exam she helped me when I did not understand it or when I got stuck. This made a huge difference and I was very grateful for her. There is one more exam of Spanish A2 that I have to take (another reading test), but I have it in January. We must then read a book with around 70 pages and we must answer about 10 questions (multiple choice).
I also had to take an exam of macroeconomics. I thought beforehand that this would be easy, since it was a multiple-choice exam, but it was very disappointing. In this month I made it twice, but both times I did not pass it. In February I have another chance and I hope to pass it!
For marketing we also had a presentation and a report. This time I didn't have to do anything for the presentation, since I already did it last month. I only needed to write a little text for the presentation. We also had another written assignment, this time about the promotion.
I also had 2 assignments from Planning & Strategic Control. We had to write a report about a company from the country you came from (so for me the Netherlands) and the company had to meet a few requirements. The professor gave us a website that provided us with a list of companies. From that list, we could choose a company. And we had to make an extra assignment about the balanced scorecard. Both assignments were not very difficult because there were good examples on Moodle.
And finally I had to write an essay for Financial Markets. This was also not very difficult, because basically this was the same as last month's presentation. Since we had already written a lot of text at the time, we could literally paste this into our essay. The only thing that needed to be done was to create a design, a layout and a good reference to the source. So, this was not too bad.

And on December 21 I finally went home for a few days. I was already looking forward to this ever since October. Fortunately, I was able to go to the airport in Seville with my roommate Camilla, because she had her flight an hour ahead of me. Of course, I was unlucky again with my flight, because the weather in the Netherlands delayed me almost one and a half to two hours. Around twelve o'clock in the morning (now already Saturday) I arrived in Amsterdam, where my mother and sister were already waiting for me. After arrival, I had some busy days planned.

First, my birthday was on December 23. So, I asked my friends to come the 22nd of December and on the 23rd I celebrated it with my family and friends. The next day we celebrated Christmas with my grandparents and I had to go to the hairdresser (because I prefer to go to the hairdresser in the Netherlands than in Spain). After that were Christmas Day and Boxing Day (the second day of Christmas), which is always busy. Then I had a day of rest and on December 28 I met up with two of my friends (Chris and Simon). We have been in Berlin together for half a year and we agreed to meet again in Groningen. We climbed the Martini tower (because we climbed all kinds of towers and buildings in Berlin) and afterwards we went for a drink. I celebrated New Year's Eve at home with my family and very good friends. And then it was (unfortunately) already time to go back to Spain.

Happy holidays and see you soon!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tessa

Actief sinds 15 Nov. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 28
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5692

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Augustus 2018 - 12 Februari 2019

Studie in Huelva

09 Februari 2018 - 06 Juli 2018

Stage in Berlijn

Landen bezocht: